Curren$y and Wiz Khalifa – How Fly Mixtape

Hip-hop is not dead.  You just gotta to know where to look.   And the answer is mixtapes distributed via the internet..  Admittedly, a lot of my friends and rap fans in general have been riding this wave for a minute and I’m a bit late gettin on it…but I haven’t had a computer for two years, so cut me a break.  Anyways, since I copped my new computer, I’ve come across sooo many dope artists and mixtapes.  Below is a mixtape I’ve been jammin real hard lately.  I first came across Curren$y when he was featured on Weezy F. Baby’s “Grown Man”, and since then he’s generated quite a buzz for himself this year releasing 7 well-received mixtapes.  I wasn’t too familiar with Wiz before listening to this mixtape, but he’s gained my respect as a solid rapper (his voice reminds me of Wale, though).  Anyways, without further ado…

Curren$y and Wiz Khalifah – How Fly Mixtape

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

